Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
14 avril 2016 4 14 /04 /avril /2016 09:00

My VMX installation guide

I'm currently writing the 2nd Edition of the MX Series book. In this new edition, I wrote a chapter dedicated to VMX. The 2nd edition of the book will be released in few months: stay tuned :) !

I spent some times in lab to install and tune the VMX router. The installation guide is not part of the chapter as installation procedure could change with the coming next releases. Nevertheless, to not lose the work done, I share with you my installation procedure which covers:

  • vMX on ESXi for low applications bandwidth
  • vMX on KVM for low applications bandwidth
  • vMX on KVM with SR-IOV for high applications bandwidth

To study how to install the VMX and write my installation guide I used several materials:

  • The Technical Documentation on Juniper website
  • The awesome DayOne book of Matt Dinham
  • A VMX tutorial by Ping Song (A Juniper guy who helped me during my studying of VMX)

My installation is provided in pdf format through the link above.

David

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

C
But if the employees may not be concerned utilizing cleaning their own personal workspaces, they restore time and energy to focus regarding more high-level assignments. Moreover, a nice and clean office may be a productive office environment as employees are definitely comfortable, less likely to end up ill, and often more guided toward their special duties.
Répondre
J
May i apply all virtual bridges to one vmnic beacause have one Lan card on ESXI 5.5 server.
Répondre
P
Thanks for the information that you gave above . Extremely helpful to me .
Répondre
D
thanks.